An old poem

This poem has been moved from my old blog. I wrote it maybe 6-7 years ago, when I used to be in the existentialistic teen-age. 🙂 Enjoy, maybe..

Take my life
Or give me a reason to live
For all these years I’ve lived
are like stones in a lake
Sinking as they touch

Take my hand
And lead me to a world
where people don’t think
For all these thoughts i thought
are washed away by them
And their inhibitions

Take my breathe
and let me wake up
from a world of dreams
For all the dreams i saw
were shattered to pieces
on ground of reality

Take my eyes
and let me be blind
so I see nothing
For all these things I saw
were fake as a mirage
just seeming to be real

Take my soul
and let me be a stone
so I feel nothing
For all these things I felt
were happy illusions
as mean as they could be

Or take my heart
and fill it with love
So I have nothing
but you in my arms
And the world stares at me
as jealous as it could be……

One thought on “An old poem

  1. Very nice post here thanks for it .I always like and such a super contents of these post.Excellent and very cool idea and great content of different kinds of the valuable information’s.

Leave a Reply

